TRANSLIT can assist with document legalisation services. When you need to use a document abroad for legal purposes, in many cases a certified translation or true copy will not be enough, and an Apostille will be required. Located next door to the Department of Foreign Affairs, TRANSLIT can issue Apostille within 1-2 hours.

An Apostille is a certification provided under The Hague Convention of 1961 for authenticating documents for use in foreign countries, abolishing the requirement of consular legalisation and deceptive simplified procedure of legalisation. In Ireland, apostille is issued by the Department of Foreign Affairs.

Notarised documents that usually require additional authentication for international acceptance include (but not limited to) adoption papers, affidavits, birth certificates, contracts, death certificates, deeds, diplomas, degrees, divorce certificates, incorporation papers, marriage certificates, patent applications, power of attorney, passports and proof of address of individuals and school transcripts.

Did we get your attention? Please fill the contact form below, and we will contact you at your convenience to discuss your project. No hidden fees, no obligations just a friendly call or email.

A list of countries that accept Apostille:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda,  Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cape Verde, China People’s Republic of (Hong Kong & Macao Only), Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Republic of Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Republic of Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue, Norway, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela.

Copyright © TRANSLIT 2009-2018. All rights reserved.

Would like to receive a call from TRANSLIT?

Please complete the form below:

By clicking a submission button, I agree to Consent